(360) 683-1109
1033 Old Blyn Hwy, Sequim, WA 98382

Administration & Operations

Administration & Operations

November 29, 2018

Our Mission

“Our mission is to effectively and efficiently oversee the Tribal administrative structure based on the overall goals and objectives established by the Tribal Council.”

The Department of Administration provides a wide variety of management service to the Tribal staff as well as administering several service programs which directly benefit our Tribal citizens. Administration includes Operations, Facilities, Buuilding Division, Transportation as well as Enforcement and the Tribal Historic Preservation Office.


Jessica Payne – Chief Operating Officer
Whe Whe Olitza – Administrative Assistant
Luke Strong-Cvetich –  Tribal Planner
Betty Oppenheimer – Communications Specialist

Building Division
The Building Division oversees Tribal construction projects providing permitting, regulations and project management services.

Kirk Nelson – Construction Manager
Karl Ziegenbein – Construction Contract Administrator
Josh Carver – Construction Laborer, Entry Level Construction Manager Assistant

The Tribal Transportation Program (TTP) is a funding source which helps to meet the need for Tribal road construction and maintenance.

Annette Nesse – Transportation, Program Manager


William Laubner – Facilities Manager
IIan Jones – Facilities Supervisor
Matthew Adams – Facilities Support Worker IV
Darryle Adams – Facilities Support Worker III/Locksmith
Sam Bugge – Facilities Support Worker II
Josh Cooper – Maintenance Utility Technician I
Dave Hartman – Construction Manager
Gabe Kessler – Blyn Custodian Maintenance I
Perry Keeling – Blyn Custodial Maintenance II
David Matson – Blyn Custodian Maintenance Lead
John Adams – JFHC Custodial Maintenance I
Zac Colkitt – JFHC Custodial Maintenance II
Chris Lounsbury – JFHC Custodial Maintenance III
David Wegener – Maintenance Utility Technician II